

# Committee on State & Federal Legislation 2025-2026

**Chair:** Councilmember Charles Black, Priceville (3) **Vice-Chair:** Vice Chair: Mayor Donna McKay, Wadley

## **Chairs and Vice Chairs of the Policy Committees:**

Committee on Finance, Administration and Intergovernmental Relations (FAIR) 2025-2026

Chair: Councilmember Crystal Smitherman, Birmingham

Vice Chair: Mayor Stanley Allred, Millport

#### Committee on Energy, Environment and Natural Resources (EENR) 2025-2026

Chair: Councilmember Willis Thompson, Muscle Shoals Vice Chair: Councilmember Melvin Duran, Priceville

#### Committee on Human Development (HD) 2025-2026

Chair: Mayor Gayle Robbins, Florala

Vice Chair: Councilmember Kim M. Cain, Ashland

#### Committee on Community and Economic Development (CED) 2025-2026

Chair: Councilmember Newton Cromer, Saraland Vice Chair: Councilmember Kathy Smyth, Luverne

### Committee on Transportation, Infrastructure and Communication (TIC) 2025-2026

Chair: Councilmember Don Mack, Centreville Vice Chair: Councilmember Eddie Smith, Opelika

#### Committee on Public Safety (PS) 2024-2025

Chair: Councilmember Wardine Alexander, Birmingham Vice Chair: Councilmember Clark Hopper, Rainbow City