Advisory Council

ACCS Representatives

  • Keith Brown, President, Jefferson State Community College
  • Dr. Vicky Karolewics, President, Wallace State Community College

Federal Partners

  • Nivory Gordon, Jr., State Director, United States Department of Agriculture Rural Development

Local Economic Developers

  • Joe Turnam, Director, Macon County Economic Development Authority
  • Roselyn Sales, Economic Development Representative, Clarke / Mobile Gas

Regional Planning Commission Members

  • John Clyde Riggs, Director, Alabama-Tombigbee Regional Commission
  • Scott Farmer, Director, Southeast Alabama Regional Planning and Development Commission
  • Michelle Gilliam Jordan, Director, Top of Alabama Regional Council of Governments

State Government Partners

  • Ted Clem, Director, Business Development Division, Alabama Department of Commerce
  • Brenda Tuck, Rural Director, Alabama Department of Commerce
  • Kevin Taylor, Assistant Director,  Alabama Industrial Development Training
  • Ken Boswell, Director, Alabama Department of Economic and Community Affairs
  • Russell Kelley, Chief of Permits and Services Division, Alabama Department of Environmental Management

Statewide Business Associations

  • Jon Barganier, Chief Operating Officer, Manufacture Alabama
  • Greg Barker, President, Economic Development Partnership of Alabama
  • Jim Searcy, Executive Director, Economic Development Association of Alabama

Strategic Partners

  • Tim Howe, Stifel
  • Matt Peaster, Market Development Strategist, CSPIRE

Utility Partners

  • Chase Wright, Vice President of External Affairs, Spire
  • Leigh Davis, Vice President of Economic and Community Development, Alabama Power Company
  • Thomas Tyson, Economic Development Representative, PowerSouth
  • Lisa M. Miller, Manager of Communications and Economic Development, Alabama Municipal Electric Authority
  • Vince Perez, Director of External Affairs and Economic Development, Southeast Gas